NapsGear.net

Uneven shoulders

is still around...

Rep Points

Uneven shoulders

I posted the following in my journal, but figured i'd ask here, too, in case others have a few ideas to offer up:

I just finished trying on all four suits Jodie sent me. How exciting! They are all so tiny that i feel like a fat pig in them! I know that is ridiculous because I am pretty lean right now, but the suits are just THAT SMALL! hahahha!

In taking photos to send her so she can see what they look like on me, I noticed my right shoulder is NOTICEABLY higher than my left. I almost look like i'm leaning to the left. I dont' feel this when i am standing in the front pose, so I fear that it is just the way my body is, and I want to find a way to fix this by june 25.

Rep Points

is it your traps that are bigger or deltoids

flawless

Rep Points

i think it's just your MIND that is playing tricks on you. lol seriously, when i started lifting and a bulk diet 4 weeks ago, i was eating more than ever. Then all of a sudden i thought i was getting fat because my pants wouldnt fit anymore and i was getting worried. But then i realized im just getting bigger and my stomach has always been that way and it was just my mind telling me im getting fat but im really not.

If your shoulder is higher than your other one, i hope you work both shoulders the same reps and weight. For instance, my right arm/shoulder is much stronger than my left and i could do 3-4 more reps than my left shoulder after i can no longer push the weight exercises but i dont because they need to be even. If you are doing that then i dont know what to say.

is still around...

Rep Points

Quote Originally Posted by Machher
    is it your traps that are bigger or deltoids
    i'm not sure that either is BIGGER. it just looks higher. almost like i am leaning sideways a little bit, or shrugging my right shoulder a little bit.