IronMagLabs

Use Coupon Code SPOOK25 for 25% Discount!

should women take testosterone?

ELITE MEMBER

Rep Points

should women take testosterone?

Hi all,

I am female, 31, did some weight training for a couple of years about 5 yrs ago and at my very best i looked very toned but nothing to bragg about

My upper body especially shoulders and tri's were very weak and never really got great results

I am about to go for it again and aim to get a slim hard bod with great muscle definition.

Should i take testosterone supplements or not?

I don't want to compromise my femininity or health.

Any advice?

my two pennies worth

being a female you should not take supplements to raise your test levels. I have been competing for almost 10 years and lifting for 15 and also do some training when people ask, i have never recommended those type of supplements either natural or chemicals for a female. If you look at the difference between female bodybuilders those that are natural look much better they tend to keep their feminine qualities better. Also with all the good natural supplements that are the market a lady can take those and achieve a very nice body. Your diet and the way that you train is what really matters the most. See there is a girl at my gym who plans on competing soon and will do very well in either bodybuilding or figure and 80% of it is her diet and the way she trains. Also genetics plays a role you can overcome the genetics by training properly. Hope this helps

Creator of Chaos

Rep Points

just keep working at it and diet is key. Dont mess with the testes especially when you're a dingbat broad.