• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community!
    Thanks! 💪

Oxandrolone for back injury

MC117

Registered
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
After five months of lower back problems (suspected muscle strain or ligament sprain) my doctor has suggested an Oxandrin prescription to move along the recovery process. I've been training naturally for five years with great success and have no first hand experience with aas, but I know that $1000 is alot to pay for 60 10mg tabs of anything. I am becoming desperate and wanted to know if this will help with my recovery before I go for it. I'm not going to take this looking for size or strength gains; I know that this particular anabolic is not very good for either, I simply want this damn injury to heal!!! Thanks for any help you guys can offer.

If you dont have insurance, I hardly see how 60x10mg is going to do much in the way of helping anything. Plenty of people get injured ON steroids, dont think that anavar is going to magically heal you by taking 600mg of the stuff, there are people who take that much in a week.

Growth hormone might be another story, but that would cost even more for long term treatment.

Isn't deca supposed to be the good one for connective tissue?? - :shrug:

I understand that this won't be a magical fix, but it just might be a good jumpstart to the healing process. Many anabolics are noted for their amazing recuperative and muscle recovery properties so anything is better than what I've been dealing with. I've read about a baseball player with a partial tear to his hamstring, administered 50mg/day of anavar for 2 weeks and completely healed an injury that might have cost him the season. Would this dosage be more appropriate? If not, what should I be looking for?