NapsGear.net

Follow Us on Facebook        Subscribe to us on YouTube        Follow Us on Twitter        IronMagLabs on Instagram        Sign Up for our Newsletter

what muscles shouldn't be worked w/other muscles on the same day?

Rep Points

Question what muscles shouldn't be worked w/other muscles on the same day?

this may be a newbie question but oh well...i've heard all this stuff like you shouldn't do biceps&back on the same day and you shouldn't do chest and shoulders on the same day..same w/chest and triceps on the same day, is any of it true? cause i was wondering if you workout your back&bi's on the sameday wouldn't your bi's be tired (worn out) from doing back before b's? and wouldn't that mean your bi's can't get worked to their fullest extent? samething w/chest and triceps, wouldn't your tri'ss be tired from doin chest?....i'm just wondering all this crap, can someone get this straightened out? for me

Rep Points

I am no expert and got most of my knowledge from the guys on here...but I will tell you what works for me. If you are going to work a large muscle group and a smaller one on the same day, then Back/BI and CHest/Tri are ideal. But I started doing Chest one day, Back one day, Legs one day, Shoulders one day, and then Bi/Tri on one day. I get plenty of rest between workouts, and for the first time in years I am progressing in strength.

Rep Points

so you do this:
    mon.chest
    tues.back
    wed.legs
    thurs.shoulders
    fri.bi's/tris?
    wheres the rest days? except sat&sun.?

Rep Points

anyone else?????????

Rep Points

Quote Originally Posted by kenwood
    so you do this:
    mon.chest
    tues.back
    wed.legs
    thurs.shoulders
    fri.bi's/tris?
    wheres the rest days? except sat&sun.?