• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 💪Muscle Gelz® 30% Off Easter Sale👉www.musclegelz.com Coupon code: EASTER30🐰

Building Muscle & Losing Body Fat

Titusfied

Registered
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
Is it possible to do both successfully at the same time?

I've been working out for a few months now, and just recently I've been reading that you cannot properly lose body fat AND gain muscle mass at the same time.

About 3 weeks ago I started the following routine:

I lift 4-5 days a week. Every day I run a mile to warm up. Then I go to weight training. I will lift chest, back, shoulders, and legs once a week, and bi's and tri's twice a week. Abs I lift 3-4 days a week, but only a few sets. I lift each muscle about 4 sets of 8-10 reps. Once I finish my lifting, I swim for about a half hour.

Will this routine give me the results I am looking for? Bigger and more defined muscles and less body fat?

Thanks for any input.

get the book burn fat feed muscle by tom venuto, it will answer all your questions and other that would've never thought to ask!

the short answer is no (under very few circumstances).

Titusfied said:
Is it possible to do both successfully at the same time?

I've been working out for a few months now, and just recently I've been reading that you cannot properly lose body fat AND gain muscle mass at the same time.

About 3 weeks ago I started the following routine:

I lift 4-5 days a week. Every day I run a mile to warm up. Then I go to weight training. I will lift chest, back, shoulders, and legs once a week, and bi's and tri's twice a week. Abs I lift 3-4 days a week, but only a few sets. I lift each muscle about 4 sets of 8-10 reps. Once I finish my lifting, I swim for about a half hour.

Will this routine give me the results I am looking for? Bigger and more defined muscles and less body fat?

Thanks for any input.