Cemproducts.com

Follow Us on Facebook        Subscribe to us on YouTube        Follow Us on Twitter        IronMagLabs on Instagram        Sign Up for our Newsletter

Insulin

Thread: Insulin

Rep Points

Insulin

I have read that taking Insulin can help build muscle. I am diabetic and have to take Insulin shots daily. Will this help me like it can help others? I am new to the game so anything will help. If there is a different place I should post please re-direct me. Thanks...

Rep Points

No way in hell you need to fuck with that. Only a total fool would take the risk.
    I highly recommend all IronMagLabs supplements!
    www.ironmaglabs.com

Rep Points

Like I said I am a Diabetic and I have to take it but I have read that some fools do take it for some reason. What does it do for the non-diabetic choosing to take it? Believe me I know the effects it has.

Rep Points

Quote Originally Posted by bkhenry
    Like I said I am a Diabetic and I have to take it but I have read that some fools do take it for some reason. What does it do for the non-diabetic choosing to take it? Believe me I know the effects it has.
    Ask your Doctor if you think it's such a great idea.
    www.ironmaglabs.com

Rep Points

I don't think it is a great idea at all for someone who is NOT diabetic!!! I was just wondering why someone would???

Rep Points

An overdose of insulin, as you probably know, could send you into diabetic coma from severe hypoglycemia. But insulin has anabolic properties too. http://www.ironmagazine.com/article80.html

Gatekepper
    ELITE MEMBER

Rep Points

Diabetics and non-diabetics successfully use insulin to build muscle. Personally, I won't touch it. As for what it does to build muslce, there a few things, including limiting cortisol and shuttling nutrients into the cells faster. Insulin also appears to inhibit SHBG.