• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 🔥Check Out Muscle Gelz HEAL® - A Topical Peptide Repair Formula with BPC-157 & TB-500! 🏥

Insulin

bkhenry

Registered
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
I have read that taking Insulin can help build muscle. I am diabetic and have to take Insulin shots daily. Will this help me like it can help others? I am new to the game so anything will help. If there is a different place I should post please re-direct me. Thanks...

No way in hell you need to fuck with that. Only a total fool would take the risk.

Like I said I am a Diabetic and I have to take it but I have read that some fools do take it for some reason. What does it do for the non-diabetic choosing to take it? Believe me I know the effects it has.

bkhenry said:
Like I said I am a Diabetic and I have to take it but I have read that some fools do take it for some reason. What does it do for the non-diabetic choosing to take it? Believe me I know the effects it has.
Ask your Doctor if you think it's such a great idea.

I don't think it is a great idea at all for someone who is NOT diabetic!!! I was just wondering why someone would???

Diabetics and non-diabetics successfully use insulin to build muscle. Personally, I won't touch it. As for what it does to build muslce, there a few things, including limiting cortisol and shuttling nutrients into the cells faster. Insulin also appears to inhibit SHBG.

So, is it safe to say that I would have an advantage? Also what is SHBG? Sorry, new to this...

You might try a few years of had training and eating a clean diet first...:rolleyes:

IML Gear Cream!
bkhenry said:
So, is it safe to say that I would have an advantage? Also what is SHBG? Sorry, new to this...