NapsGear.net

Advice, Abs, Biceps

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Rep Points

Advice, Abs, Biceps

Hey guys

Tis the newbie here; Now I've read your 3step program tips.
    I'm a bit relecutant on the once a week only, as I up till reading it used to do 9 sets of 10 on each arm, a night. (curling).

Anyway, I am now doing 7 sets of 10 on each arm; and from now on will only be doing that once a week... My questions are, how long should it take to see results? 3-4 weeks? I'm obviously not expecting HUGE muscle growth, but a man can dream right?

Also; you may want to know, Im not wanting to make my body a work of art, or even get a 6 pack, all I want to do is increase my bicep size, and get rid of the tiny tummy I have developed.

Now I realise I am going to have to be exceptionally strict with my food, eat the same amount, but each healthy things. As I said, I don't wish to gain weight, I eat alot as it is.

So my goals are

• Bigger Biceps
    • Flatter Stomach

Any tips,other than the 3 step program? Personal experiences that you have learnt, that truly do increase bicep size? I'm not a lazy person, So I'm determind to do this, not only for the ladies, but for myself.

And the flatter stomach; Sit-ups? Anygood? If so, how many a night/week.

Etc... Thanks for the help guys,

Appreciated!

- MD

Rep Points

Situps won't give you a flat stomach. Diet will.

Just doing curls every week will do nothing for your physique, and your biceps probably won't even grow that much. Train your whole body. Read the training and diet stickies in their respective forums.

Besides even if you wanted to just train one muscle "for the ladies", why pick biceps? haha

Rep Points

Well what ever u do dont do high rep crunches for ur abs (unless u wanna exhaust ur abs and a get a sore neck and back). Do ur ab exercises in low reps (1-5) and u'll be killing 2 birds with 1 stone: ull get a nice six pack faster (burn off the fat first) and ull get strong abs (strong abs=strong body).

Rep Points