• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 💪Muscle Gelz® 30% Off Easter Sale👉www.musclegelz.com Coupon code: EASTER30🐰

New to the land

Flipside

Registered
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
Hi, I am completely new to the workout routine, well kinda, and was looking for a good place to come for aid. I am looking to try to get into a good routine and diet not to neccesarily get big, more lean/defined as it would do more for the sports I play ( soccer/tennis ).

I guess I need to give a bit of information about myself prior to it all. I am 19 years old, 5'7'' ( ya im short ) 130lbs and I don't know the technical term for it but I have a hard time gaining weight. I can pretty much eat anything and won't put on weight. I am used to alot of cardio, and do plan to do that alot as I got used to it from sports. What I was thinking of doing, atleast this is all I can come up with to go with my limited knowledge, is every morning running 1.5 to 2 miles prolly 2. Doing crunches/pushups ( was thinking 3-5 sets of 25 for each depending on what I am able to do ).

So ya, with doing that cardio I also want to lift a bit as I have a gym in the building with plenty of freeweights and almost every type of machine I'd need. So here are a few of my questions, because of the sports I play I do not wish to get big, rather lean defined muscle like i said above, meaning the good abs, chest, shoulders, lower back is all good for tennis and legs are good for both as those are definately needed. So I was curious if anyone could help me design or give me a few tips on workout routines for someone like myself who doesn't put on weight easily, whether it be working out 3 times a week or w/e it is, sry im new to this all.