• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 🔥Check Out Muscle Gelz HEAL® - A Topical Peptide Repair Formula with BPC-157 & TB-500! 🏥

Supersets...need some help...

brubaker19

Registered
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
So need some advice, I've been training for about 3 months and have found some gains in strength and mass - I've now switiched to supersets for a while - I'm keeping the weight realistic and trying to maintain good form rather than just lifting heavy weights.

My question on supersets is the following say I'm doing upper chest:

Incline bench
Incline dumbbell fly

I'm doing 8 reps of inc bench x 3 sets. For supersets do I rest in between sets or is the 'no rest' between actual exercises (ie do all your sets of inc bench) then no rest and straight into inc dumb fly?

I also train 3 times a week and do six exercises at each time (I'm not wanting to be massive just gain some mass (not so interested in strength) any thoughts on that one?

any advice would be appreciated.

Brubaker

If you're just starting out training, i'm not sure supersets are the best way to go really. They're a fairly advanced technique. Not saying that you cant do them, just theres not much need.

If you just keep putting weight on the bar and stick to big compound movements you should keep seeing gains. Periodization is a good way to keep things mixed up if thats what you're going for. Take a look at the stickies in this section if you havent already.

Mass is made in the kitchen also. Putting on muscle is more dependant on what your diet is like rather than what you do in the gym.

To answer your questions on supersets though, some people do them without rest in between, but others do leave a rest interval and do them as alternating exercises. I've done both, but i prefer the latter.