Somebody Lend a Hand with This?

Rep Points

Somebody Lend a Hand with This?

Ive been lifting for about 8 months now, and it was only about 3 months ago i started looking at sites like this, so im still very much a beginner. Ive been recommended Bill Starrs workout. My gym only has Dumbells, they only go to 40 Lbs. So im looking for a workout that involves Dumbells only and bodyweight and within the rep/set range of 5-8 Reps to 4-6 Sets.

I was looking for a strength building program and something for aesthetics and was told 3-5 is for Max Strength and 8-12 is for hypertrophy, so i thought something in between would suit me fine.

Now the problem. I suck at designing programs. I tried putting one together in maths today and im sure it has loads of Flaws. please if you had the time, could you point em out to me and suggest how to fix em?

Monday

Dumbbell Squat
    Dumbbell Bench
    Shrugs
    Pullups
    Bi-curls
    Skullcrunchers

Tuesday

Forearm Curls and Twists
    Abs

Wednesday

Dumbbell Deadlift
    Military Press
    Shrugs
    Dumbbell Flys
    Bicurls
    Skullcrunchers

Thursday

Forearms
    Abs

Friday

Dumbbell Squat
    Dumbbell Bench
    Shrugs
    Pullups
    Bi-curls
    Skullcrunchers

Saturday

Forearms
    Abs

Sundays

OFF

Cheers for reading guys and any comments. Honestly though, anything at all would be great, i suck at making routines.

On a journey.......
    ELITE MEMBER

Rep Points

OK let me get this straight. Your gym has no machines, no barbells and the dumbells only go up to 40lbs???? I hate to break it to you, but I do not think that qualifies as a gym. Are you sure it is not a Yoga school???? Does it have an Ab Blaster or a thigh master????