• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 🔥Check Out Muscle Gelz HEAL® - A Topical Peptide Repair Formula with BPC-157 & TB-500! 🏥

routine help, practical programming, texas method

noahfor

Registered
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
I've been lifting weights for about two years. I'm 5'8, 160 pounds. My long term goal is to just get as strong as I can possibly be. I'd like to try to get in to olympic lifting at some point, but I don't see that happening anytime soon. Right now I'm training with a possible powerlifting competition in November in mind. It would be my first. I'd like to continue to compete for a while after that. I wouldn't be opposed to devoting my entire lifting career to powerlifting, but I'd at least like to try getting into olympic lifting at some point. If I had to choose, I'd rather be a high level olympic lifter (am I too old at 23?) than a high level powerlifter. Either way I'd be happy. I just like lifting weights. I'm also not trying to gain any weight.

I just read Practical Programming, and I'd place myself at the intermediate level. I can still make weekly progress. I've been using the texas method, and I guess I've been making progress with it. It's hard to tell because I'm using different sets and rep schemes than I've used before. I've been going up in weight every week, but I might have started a little low. It's hard to tell if the weights are personal records or not. But, my deadlift has been going down, which is why I think I need to change my routine a little, and I'd like a little help in doing that.