NapsGear.net

Follow Us on Facebook        Subscribe to us on YouTube        Follow Us on Twitter        IronMagLabs on Instagram        Sign Up for our Newsletter

Struggling

Thread: Struggling

FFG

Rep Points

Struggling

I'm really struggling at football right now, I play for my school's 6 man team and this is my very first year to play and coach has stuck me at starting center and I am getting my ass handed to me by anyone bigger than me, I am 5'10'' and 153lbs, I know your thinking I'm not the right size for center but in 6 man its different centers need to have lightning burst strength and I mean I don't have it basically the people my age and up weigh at least 30 lbs more and I know I just need to hit the weights harder but I've never trained for football and I am in need of help in making a *hardcore* workout to give me that lightning burst strength. Please help me out.
    "The unforgivable crime is soft hitting. Do not hit at all if it can be avoided; but never hit softly."
    - Theodore Roosevelt

your sisters better

Rep Points

sounds like your problem is mental. and do you not know the dirty lil tricks for linemen?
    5'7" 173lbsl squat:365x2 11/19/07 bench 225x3 1/11/08
    40 time: 4.51sec march 10th 07
    38" vertical

FFG

Rep Points

nah, not really all I know is to chop block but I can't do that all the time.
    "The unforgivable crime is soft hitting. Do not hit at all if it can be avoided; but never hit softly."
    - Theodore Roosevelt

your sisters better

Rep Points

ok one is to get your hands right under there shoulder pads and push the pads up into their wind pipe. can grab fingures and twist them. none of that is legal but who cares. i used to be a linemen untill i ended up becoming really fast. if your quicker then who your lined up against just knock them on their ass
    38" vertical

WantItBad

Rep Points