• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 🔥Check Out Muscle Gelz HEAL® - A Topical Peptide Repair Formula with BPC-157 & TB-500! 🏥

cardio and weight training

UFC rocks

Registered
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
most people say you cant do alot of cardio and gain muscle at the same time. Lets say this is ture for now, if i do cardio and lift weight (heavy, same as when i am trying to gain muscle) then even if i dont gain muscle will my strenght still go up. thanks in advance for any help.

If you've only just started then yes, as you'll be building new neural pathways and so on. Just turn up at the gym and breathing the fumes will boost your strength to start with, it's later that you should ideally separate cardio from resistance exercise.

B.

i have been doing weight for almost 2 years now, and have started to get a bit of a gut now, and i want to lose it. before you say its okay to get a bit of a gut when gaining muscle, i am not trying to bulk then cut. i just want to gain lean muscle nice and slowy, i am not looking to gain alot of muscle fast even 10 pounds a year would be great. i don't care if i have a bit of fat, i am not looking for a really low body fat % just not too hign ethier. so if i lift weights and do alot of cardio of a few mouths, even if i stop gaining muscel, then will i A) lose some muscle i have at te moment and B) can i at least still gain some strengh (not alot of strengh just uncresing the weight on my exercises over time, e.g. extra 10 pounds on bench over 4 weeks, extra 10 pounds on deadlifts over 4 weeks, ect...). is A and B possible when doing cardio for a few mouths.

By doing weights do you mean working out hard 3 times a week or turning up at the gym to get 'toned' once a month?