Protein and gas problems!

Bearded Attacker

Rep Points

Protein and gas problems!

Hey everyone...I'm a 21 year old guy trying to gain muscle mass. I weigh a meager 165 and would like to gain 15-20lbs, nothing rediculous. I just started training, and although it's going a little slow, I know if I stick with it, I'll see results. I know protein is SUPER important when trying to gain muscle mass, and I make shakes all the time, plus eat tuna and chicken as well. However, when I make my shakes or eat bars (American whey protein for shakes and usually muscle-tech or pure protein for bars) I get serious gas problems. I usually feel bloated and not hungry, or I am hungry but because I pass gas so much, I someitmes shy away from making another shake. I've tried "beano" and a couple of other supplements. I just bought a mult-enzyme formula as well, but nothing is working. I do sometimes add peanut butter and bananas to my shakes, but even when I remove those, I still get bad (and smelly, sorry) gas. What can I do?!?!?! I can't stop making these shakes! HELP. I'm so puny!

pedal pedal pedal
    ELITE MEMBER

Rep Points

The same things happens to me sometimes. So I usually just dutch-oven the wife.

It might be the powder you are using. Some powders give me gas, others settle quite nicely. Trial-and-error, my friend. The Myoplex Low Carb bars give me gas that makes the paint peel off the walls!!

Welcome to IronMagazine!!

DOWNSIZING
    ELITE MEMBER

Rep Points

How brave of you to admit that Baboon!
    My BF has the SAME prob. Its's GROSS!

Imagine what Arnold must have let out!
    Leslie
    My Journal
    My Sponsor:www.AvantLabs.com

pedal pedal pedal
    ELITE MEMBER

Rep Points

Originally posted by Leslie2196
    How brave of you to admit that Baboon!
    My statements are made with pride.

But I don't like the nasty look the wife gives me.

Rep Points