• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 💪Muscle Gelz® 30% Off Easter Sale👉www.musclegelz.com Coupon code: EASTER30🐰

Newbie, help needed urgently!

kobb

Registered
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
Hi all, im a newbie to this site and to the GYM world. So yes, im classed as a beginner. Im so pumped to start working out but I have no idea where to start, ive searched the internet but there are so many different routines and exercises that it has confused me some what. I need some help of putting a routine together, so please if anyone can help me it would be much appreciated.

Firstly I have a bench with barbell, and a set of dumbells. I have a treadmill, an eliptical trainer and a gym ball.

Im looking for a 3 day workout, (but bear in mind what equipment i only have above), resting one day in between each day where i would do my abs. I need to know what exercises to do that will work all my muscles, compound exercises workouts or isolated workouts, i have no idea and what the tempo would have to be, sets and reps etc. Would the treadmill and eliptical trainer be enough for warming up as well as cardio. As far as my physique goes, im 31 years old, weigh 68kgs, im pretty active and sporty and am wanting to bulk up and tone, you know get some more definition. Please guys I am so confused and your help would be much appreciated.

Looking forward to your replies.

Thanks

training -101

here read that its a very good article helping people who have never trained before get their feet off the ground with a few extra links to provide additional information

Thanks

Thanks mate, will check it out

Workout A

Squat
bench press
chin up

Workout B
deadlift
row
DB shoulder press

Alternate between those days 3 times a week. Example:

mon - A
wed - B
fri - A

next week

mon - B
wed - A
fri - B

on mondays and firdays perform 3x5. On wed perform 3x10.