Tingling Sensation in back, or Back paresthesia

Why so serious?

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    Rep Points

Tingling Sensation in back, or Back paresthesia

So for the past 4 or so months I have been feeling a tingling sensation on the right side of my back. I did some research and it turns out I have Back paresthesia =/ . Some of the possible causes for this that where listed included back injury, and peripheral nerve damage, and peripheral nerve compression.

I strongly believe it is being caused by one of these things as I work as a stocker and many times do very heavy lifting. Apart from this I used to do deadlifts and lets say my form was not perfected. About a month ago I stopped going to the gym for like 2 1/2 weeks and the tingling sensation was going away, only felt it 2 or 3 times a day instead of constantly 24/7. I felt good enough to go back in the gym and that day I did deadlifts and the next day the tingling sensations where back and haven't stopped to this day.

If I go to the doctor I am pretty sure he will tell me to take a rest from the gym and avoid heavy lifting. Thing is, my work requires heavy lifting and there is no way I can bypass it. So I ask anyone reading this what do you all recommend I do? If you have had this problem how did you deal with it? I don't want to stop lifting weights though I will stop doing deadlifts and squats all together for a month or more. Any tips? Suggestions? Advice?

Edit:
    By the way, sometimes I feel tingling sensation others times I feel numbness and others times I feel both at the same time.
    Last edited by DesertFox; 03-27-2009 at 07:33 AM.
    The only thing consistent in life is change.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    Rep Points