25% Off Black Friday Sale

Low carb to lose fat and gain muscle

Rep Points

Low carb to lose fat and gain muscle

Can you lose fat and gain muscle on a low carb diet

ELITE MEMBER

Rep Points

Typically you need to choose one or the other.

To gain muscle you require excess calories. To Lose fat, you require negative calories.

There may be some exceptions, like deconditioned people.

However, reading some of your previous posts, I think you will see some significant changes, just getting your diet in order, and not worrying about low carbs.

ADMINISTRATOR

Rep Points

I guess its possible, but it would be hard to do naturally, add some anabolics and you can.

IronMagLabs 15% Discount Code: Robert15

IronMag Research 15% Discount Code: Robert15

Bioidentical Bodybuilder
    ELITE MEMBER

Rep Points

I lost fat and gained muscle on a ketogenic diet. BUT - I was a novice. Unless you're brand new at this, you pretty much have to choose "lose fat" or "build muscle".
    Wondering where to start? Confused? "Homework 1" will get you started.

Think you're ready for the "next step"? Take this test.

Daredevils are Shredded
    Find out why...
    (Now you can find out why... in Hebrew!)

Disclaimer: All health, fitness, diet, nutrition, anabolic steroid & supplement information posted here is intended for educational and informational purposes only, and is not intended as a substitute for proper medical advice from a medical doctor. We do not condone the use of anabolic steroids (AAS), all information about AAS is for educational and entertainment purposes only. If you choose to use AAS it's your responsibility to know the laws of the country that you live in. Consult your physician or health care professional before performing any of the exercises, or following any diet, nutrition or supplement advice described on this website.

Rep Points

Quote Originally Posted by Built View Post