• Hello, please REGISTER and become a member of our community! You will then be able to start threads, post comments and send messages to other members. Thanks!

How do I beat my Plateau

Big Bones

Registered Member
Reaction score
Get Shredded!
Ok so I have been on a diet for about 9 1/2 weeks and have maintained my Lean body mass and lost a total of 40 lbs with 35 of it being fat. Im eating very healthy and watching levels. I have now plateaued at this point and can't figure out how to get through it and lose more weight. I need to lose 60 more pounds of fat. Any suggestions?

ceazur

Placebo Abuser
Registered Member
Reaction score
Wow, I would suggest shocking your body. Maybe change every aspect of your workout completely. Do more cardio. Maybe some natural supps would help..

Big Bones

Registered Member
Reaction score
Yeah Im kind of new at this, but I have tried doing more cardio and no luck. I want to maintain all my lean body mass and if I keep the cardio up I lose muscle.

ceazur

Placebo Abuser
Registered Member
Reaction score
Dam, I wish I could be more helpful.. I'm going to find a link and post it for you.

ceazur

Placebo Abuser
Registered Member
Reaction score
What causes a weight loss plateau?

Thankfully you can generally blame Mother Nature for your metabolic frustrations. What happens is that as your body changes, it starts to get ‘used' to the new weight and wants to settle there. Your body has given you as many results as possible using the current menu and fitness program you're on.

The reason why your body does this is to avoid starvation. It senses that it's not getting as much food as it used to and so it tries to hold onto what you're giving it. Or it's getting used to the exercises that you're doing, so it's not responding in the same way. Basically, your body is leveling out hence, the term plateau.